SPREAD LOVE

spread-love

     Roses are red, violets are blue. February has come, and Valentine’s day is due.

   It’s FEB-IBIG!!! ❤ Happy Love Month everyone! Hope you had a great heart’s day last Tuesday, February Fourteen Twenty Seventeen. Honestly, I spent my valentine’s day with work. Hashtag Date-with-Work. Hehe. Kidding aside, I actually celebrate it the day or rather the night after, with my Spiritual Mom and sisters in Christ. We had a simple but fun-filled dinner date at a pizza parlor store along Retiro, Manila. Kwentuhan, Kainan, Tawanan plus mentoring time. We even did extend and cross over to the nearest coffee shop to extend our time together. Anyway, more than sharing ‘My Day’ last week, I am more eager to share a phrase that strike me to apply in my life intentionally —- Spread Love. Sometimes, because of over-familiarity with this phrase, it just becomes a cliche or just a simple expression especially when we send greetings of love to others. As I received text and read a post on social media with this phrase, I reflect and asked, does people really spread love  intentionally? Do I really mean spreading love to others?How to Spread Love? 

     There’s a famous verse in the bible which describes what Love is. 1 Corinthians 13:4-7 says, “Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.”
 
So basically, SPREADING LOVE means..

Spreading patience, spreading kindness..
and not spreading envy.. not boasting and not proud.
Not spreading dishonor nor selfishness,
not spreading anger nor spreading records of wrongs;
Not spreading evil but rather spreading the truth.
Spreading love is simply as.. spreading protection, spreading trust.
Spreading hopes and spreading perseverance..

 
But in reality.. it doesn’t easily works that way. How can we spread something we don’t have or we are lack of?
 
How do you spread patience if you yourself know that you’re temper easily landslide especially when you’re running out of time in the morning for a conference meeting but unfortunately you’re caught in a traffic plus the vehicle you are riding suddenly goes to the nearest gasoline station to re-fill diesel?
Tell me.. HOW?


John 4:19 says,”We love because he first loved us.”

     The reason why it’s hard for us to love others is simply because we don’t know yet the feeling of being loved. God commanded us to love Him and love others as we love ourselves right? But before we do that, let’s simply allow God to love us. Hayaan mo munang mahalin ka ng Diyos. How can you give water to a thirsty old woman if your glass itself is empty? Same with love. How can we give love if we ourselves doesn’t have it? So today, I challenge you to allow God first to fill you with His love, allow Him to overflow His love through you so that you will be able to give and share more love to others. Remember, you can’t give what you don’t have, right?

And I will end with this verse, Romans 5:8 says..

“But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us”

God loves you!

Mahal ka ng Diyos!

That’s not a cliche but the truth.

How will you respond?

Will you accept His love, will you accept Christ?
or will you remain to Spread Love by words but don’t meant in action anyway?

If you’re ready to spread love for real.. I invite you to join me in this prayer,
“Lord, I praise you! I thank you for the gift of love. Lord, today I choose to allow you to love me. Fill me and overflow your love through me so that I’ll be able to give and share more love to others. That love that is genuine and unfailing. Forgive me the time I tried to love other first before you but Lord today I accept your love. I accept Jesus Christ into my heart as my Lord and Savior. Help me to love you back and to love others as a love myself and as you love me. Thank you Lord. In Jesus Name. Amen.”

So whether you are single or in a relationship, whether it’s valentines day or not, hope that we were be able to spread love – for real! Let’s do this!
Let’s spread love for real!
Cheers with love,
Ayen ❤
Leave a Reply

