P.S. Happy Mother’s Day!

      My mother’s name is Rebecca but everyone used to call her Vicky. Well, I’ve used to call her Mama. LOL. She’s turning 48 this coming July 1, 2015. She’s a jolly mom of tres marias, a young grandma of two and of course a loving housewife to her husband(Papa). She’s fun to be with yet emotional. Easy to laugh yet easy to cry. Easy to receive yet much more easy to give. That’s how unique she is, the one who is able to sacrifice all what she have just for her loved ones, just for us.
_DSC2532
     She’s my Buddy, my first ever Best friend! She became my best friend since grade school, my personal assistant until high school. My loyal supporter up until college. I can still remember those days that she really wake up so early just to prepare my breakfast, she would boil water so that I can take a bath with warm water, and she’s very patient to wake me up for so many times until I found myself sitting on a chair and everything’s already prepared. She still even helps me to wear my school uniform even though I’m already able to do it alone; I used to be dependent on her.

       I became her sidekick everywhere. I love going with her in the market, drugstore, school and church, she’s my buddy and we used to talk and laugh together when we’re on our way. We’re totally dabarkads but still my respect on her as a mother is still there.
      She’s Sporty and Talented. My mom was a volleyball player then during her high school days in Arellano University. She can even play badminton and a lot of sports, and I’m thankful to inherit those kind of skills. I can’t also deny how talented she is. Mama is a certified ballroom dancer, I remember when she told us that she could be in Japan now with her co-dancer if she didn’t met Papa.. of course she didn’t regret it naman ‘cause she gain more than that, three pretty daughters with a lovely husband. Mama is also one of a kind singer. She loves to sing the songs of Aegis band, Celine Dion and she can even sing like Bonnie Tyler. She’s our number one pambato (bet) in videoke every time there’s an occasion in our home… everybody wants to hear her amazing voice including me. I wish to be like her.
     Mama’s Best Advice. “Huwag munang ma-iinlove.” Her endless reminder to me (actually it’s mama and papa’s reminder to me) is not to fall in love so early which I really understand naman ‘cause I know parents just only want the best for their children. I strongly agree that parents just want to see them growing without a brokenheart, enjoying the single days while achieving goals in life. Know your priorities, College diploma and for me, CPA title first before love-life. Mama also keeps reminding me that if ever I’ve already meet the one,“Huwag munang isuko ang bataan” which refers to sexual purity. Being in a relationship doesn’t mean you are already allowed to do what husband and wife is doing. That’s a big, big NO. Just enjoy getting to know each other’s company but stay pure until you enter into marriage. And lastly, Mama keeps telling me not to forget to pray always wherever I am for it is Him (God) who always guides me especially when I’m far away from them. She never fail to remind me those things which make me realized how she really loves me, how she really loves us.
        Thank you for being a wonder mom. We love you Ma. ♥
P.S.
Happy Mother’s Day! Cheers 🙂
Leave a Reply

